Provenance Collective
Filed under Releases

PR022: Various – Marks Of Provenance III

The third volume in our annual compilation series is a fundraiser for the Australian bushfire recovery effort.

The latest instalment in our label compilation series, Marks Of Provenance III, is being released as a fundraiser to support recovery efforts for the Australian bushfire emergency. The label is based in the NSW Blue Mountains region, where the Gospers Mountains fire has burned over half-a-million hectares. The fire combined with others on the NSW Central Coast to create a blaze which has been described as the largest single ignition-point forest fire recorded in Australia.

All proceeds from the 14-track compilation will go directly to those affected by the Australian bushfire emergency via the Fire Relief Fund for First Nations Communities. The fund has been established by First Nations musician Neil Morris, in direct consultation with, and upon the request of, fire-affected First Nations communities, including those who have lost their homes and been forced to evacuate to other regions.

Marks Of Provenance III – A Bushfire Fundraiser features fourteen exclusive tracks of new Australian music, embracing a wide spectrum of genres from avant-pop and psych-folk to modular electronics and new wave experimentalism.

The album includes new work from the current Provenance family including Sebastian Field, Aphir, Kris Keogh, Shoeb Ahmad, Ahm, Paneye, Arrom and KAIAR, alongside several new family members, including Saint-Leon, Scattered Order, Broken Chip, Lack the Low, cilt and Youtube yoga – many of whom will be releasing new material on Provenance in 2020.

Marks Of Provenance III – A Bushfire Fundraiser is available on Bandcamp with a ‘Name Your Price’ option, allowing you to donate whatever amount you choose towards bushfire recovery efforts.

More information on the Fire Relief Fund for First Nations Communities can be found at

  1. Sebastian Field – Peridot
  2. Allen Ginsberg – Green Valentine Blues (Aphir Rework)
  3. Lack the Low – Convert the Masses
  4. Saint-Léon – Eight Walls
  5. Scattered Order – National Adjustment Scheme
  6. Kris Keogh – Cycles
  7. Shoeb Ahmad – Deficit
  8. Ahm – Glamouracid
  9. Paneye – Rituals of the Aimless
  10. Arrom – Capture You
  11. Broken Chip – Embers
  12. Cilt – Too Many Crushes
  13. KAIAR x Arrom – Doubt
  14. Youtube yoga – FX of jumprope

Compiled by Stu Buchanan and Becki Whitton

Released 10 January 2020


Facebook Twitter
For this post, the comments are closed.