Provenance Collective
Filed under Releases

PR032: Various – Marks Of Provenance – Textures

The fourth volume in our annual compilation series is a fundraiser for the Bridging the Gap Foundation – an organisation committed to improving healthcare and education opportunities for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australians.

In the true tradition of Provenance Records’ Marks Of Provenance compilation series, Textures is a celebration of unique sound design showcased in emotionally-charged songwriting and composition.

Curated by Becki Whitton (Aphir), “Textures” features 14 new songs from Provenance’s current roster including Shoeb Ahmad, Arrom, KAIAR, and Sebastian Field, as well as the broader community of Australian art pop (Sandy Hsu, Imogen Cygler, Tuong Vi) and experimental artists (Tilman Robinson, Kcin, LOUV, silly music, Nina in Ecstasy).

The compilation heralds a rich year of creativity ahead for the label, which further established itself as a key champion of left field music in the Australian scene in 2020.

All proceeds from sales of the compilation will be donated to Bridging the Gap Foundation (

  1. KAIAR – Cut the Chord
  2. LOUV – In the Form of a Prayer
  3. Shoeb Ahmad – double checks against the corner (e)
  4. Aphir – My Own Making
  5. Tuong Vi – Be Alright
  6. Arrom – All of Half
  7. Sebastian Field – Yellow Hearts
  8. Kcin & Tilman Robinson – Go Be Free Then
  9. silly music – i am sitting on my laptop
  10. Nina in Ecstasy – Just the Same As Me
  11. Sandy Hsu – Vessel
  12. Imogen Cygler – Garden Weed
  13. Arrom – Mount Worth
  14. Sandy Hsu – Sun Moon Lake

Compiled by Becki Whitton

Released 1st February 2021


Facebook Twitter