Provenance Collective
Filed under Releases

PR051: Deprogram – Youbeme

Youbeme is the fifth album by Mary Mainsbridge aka Deprogram.

Youbeme blends sounds imprinted by the moving body, voice and breath. The record is constructed from recorded live performances and improvisations with customised gestural instruments that channel physical motion into sound synthesis and effects. Bassist, Meeghan Oliver and drummer, Robbie Mudrazija anchor the ephemeral soundscapes with heavy bass motifs, sampled percussion and acoustic drum rhythms.

The live tracks on the album, Youbeme and Steamfields are derived from a Deprogram performance at Electrosocial, presented and curated by independent art organisation, Electrofringe.


1. Intangible Spaces
2. Youbeme (live)
3. Alignment
4. Steamfields (live)
5. Magnetic Springs
6. Cracea
7. Steamfields (electro-acoustic mix)
8. Beam 05:12
9. Concentric Motion
10. Leap

released March 3, 2023

Composition & production: Mary Mainsbridge
Drums: Robbie Mudrazija
Bass: Meeghan Oliver
Vocals, gestural system, keyboards: Mary Mainsbridge
Mastering: Nick Mainsbridge & Mary Mainsbridge

Bass on track 10: Stuart J Spaans

Photography: Dean Lewins
Cover art: J D Young

Bandcamp Spotify Apple

Facebook Twitter